Hobbies and Crafts
How To Delete a Pinterest Account
You can learn how to remove yourPinterest profile and all associated data from a computer, phone, or tablet.If you want to take a break without losing your account, you can stop using it.
Step 1: You can open pins on your phone or tablet.
You can find the pink-and-white "P" icon on your home screen or in the app drawer.
Step 2: The circle is inside the hexagon.
The shape at the top of your profile is 6-sided.This opens your menu.
Step 3: You can tap the settings.
Step 4: You can close the account.
All information associated with your account can be permanently deleted with this option.There will be a message.If you want to disabling your account without permanently losing your content, tap the back button.If you log back in, you will be able to reactivate your account at any time.
Step 5: The email has a Close account in it.
It signs you out after disabling your profile.If you change your mind, the account will remain inactive for 14 days.During that time, your account will be re-enabled if you sign back in.It will be deleted permanently if not.
Step 6: Go to the website on a computer.
You can use any web browser on your computer.If you're not signed in to your account, you need to sign in.
Step 7: Click on the menu.
There are three dots at the top-right corner of the page.A menu will be expanded.
Step 8: Go to the menu and click on settings.
Step 9: Click on the account settings.
It's on the left panel.
Step 10: The account "account changes" is closed.
It is near the bottom of the page.All information associated with your account can be permanently deleted with this option.Click if you want to disabled your account without permanently losing your pins, boards, and usernames.Nobody will be able to see your profile or content while your account is inactive, and you can reactivate at any time by logging back in.
Step 11: Click next if you want to select a reason.
There will be a confirmation screen.Click to confirm if you are temporarily deactivating your account.Your profile will be disabled until you sign back in.
Step 12: Click to send an email.
The email address associated with your account will receive a confirmation message.To complete the process, you will need to follow a link in the message.
Step 13: Click Yes if you want to close the account.
It signs you out after disabling your profile.If you change your mind, the account will remain suspended for 14 days.Your account will be re-enabled if you sign back in during that time.If not, it will be deleted permanently.