The Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency has a license information center that can answerFrequently Asked Questions.

Hunting and fishing licenses are valid until the last day of February the following year, which is the beginning of prime fishing.License fees are subject to change.

Most licenses are available from most county clerks, sporting goods stores, boat docks, online, and from all TWRA offices.

The Lifetime License can’t be purchased at general license agents.You can get an application for this license by calling the TWRA Nashville Office, or you can learn more about it by clicking here.

People with a valid Tennessee driver’s license.Tennessee state law requires drivers to have a license within 30 days.Out-of-state drivers license only accepted for military personnel and students

People who have lived in Tennessee for 90 consecutive days with the intent of making it their permanent home.Proof of residency is required.

The Lifetime Sportsman License is available to anyone who has resided in Tennessee for at least twelve (12) months prior to the purchase of the license.

At least one parent or designated guardian who was a resident of Tennessee at the time of the child’s birth and has continued to reside in Tennessee since birth is required for applicants under the age of three (3) years.

The Lifetime License entitles the holder to all the privileges of an Annual License.

Fees for the Lifetime Sportsman License are non-refundable.Even if the license holder moves out of state, this license is still good for their life.

This special license is a natural gift for children or grandchildren, as applicants will receive a certificate suitable for framing.

The money from the sale of the Lifetime Sportsman License will be put into a permanent trust fund to finance programs to manage wildlife and preserve the heritage of hunting and fishing in Tennessee.The fee can be paid in cash, check, or credit card.

A legible copy of their current Tennessee Driver’s License must be submitted with this application.If the person is under the age of sixteen and does not have a Tennessee Driver’s License, you have to provide a legible copy of the parent or guardian’ s license.

You can get an application for this new license by calling the TWRA Nashville Office or one of the regional offices.Social Security is required for applications to be processed.

Email applications are accepted by TWRA at [email protected] Lifetime License application requires personally identifiable information to be included.Although the State of Tennessee and TWRA do their best to keep our email environment secure, we cannot be held liable for any identity theft exposure that may occur should you choose to email the application, and the message is compromised.The sender of the email assumes all risks.

If you log into your account from our website, you will be able to reprint all active licenses at any time.At any of our licensing agents, you can purchase a duplicate printed license for $7.00.

A guide is any individual who accepts compensation for providing assistance to another in any act of hunting, fishing, or trapping and is required to possess a guide license in addition to any other required licenses.

Entities that employ guides may purchase resident and non-resident guide licenses for its employees.You can use the application to apply for a guide license.

Permits are required for horseback riding, bicycling, and ORV use.Those under the age of 13 who have a valid annual or permanent hunting license are exempt.There must be at least one person in an enclosed vehicle.No permit will be required on certain roads.

The region includes the Big Bottom Unit, Keyes-Harrison and Luper Mountain.Pea Ridge and Skinner Mountain are in the North Chickamauga Creek.